Huntington National Bank Review: $500 Checking Bonus

For residents of Ohio, Michigan, Indiana, Kentucky, and West Virginia, Huntington National Bank is offering a $500, $300, & 250 Bonus checking account promotions through their mailings. You can also buy it on eBay for less than $3-$15. To get the $500 bonus, make sure to open an Huntington 25 Interest checking account with direct deposit or 10 debit cards requirement by 6/5/2015. There are only a few Huntington Bank coupons for bigger bonuses on eBay. However, only the $150 coupons are readily available for free through this $150 Huntington checking promotion.

Huntington $500 BonusHuntington Bank $500 Cash Bonus: Open a Huntington 25 Interest checking account by 6/5/15 with at least $25 then either set up an automatic direct deposit of at least $50 into your checking account OR make 10 debit card purchases in 60 days. Do that and the $500 bonus will be deposited into your new account within 14 days of meeting the promotion requirements.

Huntington $400 BonusHuntington Bank $400 Cash Bonus: Open a Huntington 5 checking account by 6/5/15 and $200 will be deposited into your new checking account within 14 days of account opening. To get your $200 additional bonus, open a relationship savings account at the same time as the checking account and make deposits of at least $10,000 into your new savings account within 30 days of account opening. The additional $200 bonus will be deposited into your new account within 14 days of meeting the $10,000 deposit requirement.

Huntington $350Huntington Bank $350 Cash Bonus: Open a Huntington Asterisk-Free checking account by 6/5/15 and $150 will be deposited into your new checking account within 14 days of account opening. To get your $200 additional bonus, make a single deposit of at least $10,000 into your new checking account within 30 days of account opening. The additional $200 bonus will be deposited into your new account within 14 days of meeting the $10,000 deposit requirement.

Huntington $300Huntington Bank $300 Cash Bonus: Open a Huntington Asterisk-Free checking account by 7/1/15 and make 10 debit card purchases within 60 days of account opening for the first $150 bonus. To get the additional $150 bonus, make deposits of at least $5,000 into your new checking account within 30 days of account opening. Each bonus will be deposited into your new checking account within 14 days of meeting the requirement.

Huntington $250Huntington Bank $250 Cash Bonus: Open a Huntington Asterisk-Free checking account by 6/5/15 and $150 will be deposited into your new checking account within 14 days of account opening. To get your $100 additional bonus, make a single deposit of at least $5,000 into your new checking account within 30 days of account opening. The additional $100 bonus will be deposited into your new account within 14 days of meeting the $5,000 deposit requirement.

Huntington Asterisk Free CheckingHuntington Bank $150 Cash Bonus: Freely available, sign up for the Asterisk-Free Checking by 6/30/2015 with no monthly checking maintenance fee, no monthly debit card fee and no minimum balance fee to get $150 cash bonus.

Huntington Bank $500 Bonus Information:

  • Buy It Now
  • Account Type: Huntington 25 Interest checking
  • Availability: Ohio, Kentucky, Michigan, Indiana, and West Virginia
  • Expiration Date: 6/5/2015
  • Hard Inquiry: No
  • Opening Deposit Credit Card Funding: No
  • Direct Deposit Requirement: Optional
  • Monthly Fee: No
  • Additional Requirements: Make 10 debit card transactions within 60 days.
  • Closing Account Fee: Account must remain open for 6 months or more, or an early closing fee will apply.
Chase $250 Coupons Checking SavingsChase Total Checking® + Chase SavingsSM offer up to $250 Bonus when you open a Chase Total Checking® with direct deposit and a Chase SavingsSM with $10,000 deposit within 10 business days(must maintain $10K for 90 days). From innovative features to trusted service, Chase gives you the opportunity to do more with products such as Chase QuickDepositSM and Chase QuickPaySM. Apply Now---Chase Checking & Savings Review

Chase Premier Plus CheckingYou can now open a Chase Premier Checking online or in-branch for a $300 bonus with direct deposit. Unlike other Chase coupons, you can apply online directly. The Chase Premier Checking account comes with free Chase Debit Card, free Online Banking and Online Bill Pay, free Mobile Banking, free Account Alerts, and free access to 15,500 Chase ATMs and 5,400 branches. Apply Now---Chase Premier Checking Review

The 360 Savings® account helps you save better with no fees, a great everyday interest rate, 24/7 online and mobile access, and up to a $500 bonus.
Synchrony Savings RateClick on "Open Account Now" to earn 1.05% APY with Synchrony Bank's High Yield Savings Account. Your money is FDIC insured up to $250,000 and the 1.05% APY rate applies to all balances, compounded daily. Other benefits include ATM reimbursement, free identity theft resolution services, and easy account management. Synchrony Bank Review

Huntington Bank will deposit the $500 bonus within 14 days of meeting the promotional requirements. If you buy the eBay coupon, it will include a unique promotional code to enter on the Huntington 25 Interest Checking account application page.

For tax purposes, you will receive a 1099-INT for the cash bonus as it is income. Offer limited to one per household and is not available for existing Huntington checking customers including those who have closed checking accounts within the last 6 months. Take a look at Huntington National Bank’s Asterisk-Free Checking account and sign up for a $500 bonus! Stay up to date with the nation’s best bank bonuses!

Buy Now

Chase Freedom $200Chase Freedom® offers a $100 cash back bonus for new cardholders that spend $500 during the first three months of membership. You'll earn an additional $25 bonus after you add your first authorized user and make a purchase within this same 3-month period. New members will also get 0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 15 months. Then regular APR: 13.99%-22.99% (Variable). This great cash rewards credit card is designed for those of you who want to earn easy cash back bonuses in return for your spending. Between 7/1/15 to 9/30/15, Cardholders can get 5% cash back on up to $1,500 in combined purchases at Gas Stations & Kohl's. For all other purchases, you'll earn unlimited 1% cash back. Best of all, there is no annual membership fee. Apply Now---Chase Freedom $100 Bonus Review
More
Disclaimer: These responses are not provided or commissioned by the bank advertiser. Responses have not been reviewed, approved or otherwise endorsed by the bank advertiser. It is not the bank advertiser's responsibility to ensure all posts and/or questions are answered.

Comments

  1. BetterBankBonus says

    I did this $300 offer a week ago. Opened account, did a $50 push from Serve and the bonus posted four days later on the following Tuesday (always the case, they said). I then converted the account to Free Asterisk checking to avoid monthly fee. I still had to pay $25 ECF to close the MM account that they opened together with 25 checking. MM account starts charging $25 Monthly fee when not linked to 25 checking for balances <25K. So, my advice is to NOT open the MM account if you don't plan to deposit $25K

  2. Cory says

    Haha, I never did get my $100 bonus. Maybe because they accidentally opened two accounts in my name, and started charging me a fee for the other account I didn’t notice existed. I also can’t create an online profile, because there system says “I do not exist”.

    I feel like you are just “a number” at Huntington. I asked politely if I could get the fee waived since it was their mistake. They said no, and I didn’t push it. I will be closing my account this September, simply because I have to wait 6-months to avoid the “early account closing fee”.

    I understand things can be a cluster.

    • Howy says

      Hi Jerry Your link for a free coupons no longer works 4-14-2014. I just signed up for the $100 option that is good until 5/31/2014 using a code I obtained thru the mail. That code is now locked out, so they are only useable once. The $150 offer has timed out.
      @ Ryan, You have to NOT be a current customer. That they include one that was a customer 6 months ago. So one year ago should work but the same coupon code would not work.
      Have fun

  3. Kevin says

    It’d be nice to at least know which neighborhoods they were passed out to. I’ve looked through a bunch of trash and recycle bins trying to find one. I think the saddest part is that basically all the people who are receiving it are going to look at it like junk mail and just toss it. What a waste!

  4. Ken says

    This seems to be targeted. A coupon code is required for this offer. Too bad. It would have been an easy $100 otherwise.

Leave a Reply